Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!
Posted on 01/02/2022
This is the image for the news article titled Happy New Year!

South Park Families:


Happy New Year! We hope you have had an enjoyable and restful winter break. As we get ready to resume classes tomorrow (Monday, January 3), we wanted to share with you a few reminders.


Please continue to use the district’s symptom screening tool. If your child is sick, please keep them home and contact your school nurse for additional guidance. If your child has been identified as a close contact of someone with COVID-19 and needs to quarantine, please keep them home and contact the nurse or building principal for further guidance and support.


Over the winter break, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, the Pennsylvania Department of Health and the Allegheny County Health Department updated their isolation and quarantine guidelines. 


Those who have COVID-19 may leave home if they have no symptoms or their symptoms are improving after five (5) days. Those individuals are to continue wearing a properly fitting mask for five (5) additional days after ending isolation. Those with a fever are to continue to stay home until the fever resolves.


Those who have been exposed to a positive case of COVID-19 and are to quarantine may leave home five (5) days after the last exposure if they remain symptom-free. Those individuals are to continue wearing a properly fitting mask for five (5) additional days after ending quarantine. If an individual who has been exposed to COVID-19 develops symptoms, they are to stay home.


If you need to contact a building principal or school nurse, the contact information is below. You may also reply to this email. Please note, we will respond to any emails as quickly as possible.


South Park High School

Principal: Dr. David Palmer - david.palmer@sparksd.org

Assistant Principal: Justin Dellarose - justin.dellarose@sparksd.org

Nurse: Tera Barkey - tera.barkey@sparksd.org


South Park Middle School

Principal: Lynn Como - lynn.como@sparksd.org

Assistant Principal: Kelli Dellarose - kelli.dellarose@sparksd.org

Nurse: Anita Christie - anita.christie@sparksd.org


South Park Elementary Center

Principal: Dr. Rob Furman - rob.furman@sparksd.org

Nurse: Kim Mosi - kim.mosi@sparksd.org

The lunch menus for the first week of January have been posted and are available by clicking here.

Please take a moment to review this information about inclement weather delays and closings, which was shared with families last month. It is critical that families understand the procedures in place in the event of winter weather over the coming weeks and months.


Once again, we wish you a happy new year and look forward to resuming classes tomorrow. Enjoy the rest of your weekend.


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.