2022-2023 School Calendar Approved

2022-2023 School Calendar Approved
Posted on 02/11/2022
This is the image for the news article titled 2022-2023 School Calendar Approved

At its meeting on Thursday, February 10, the South Park School District Board of Directors approved the district’s 2022-2023 school year calendar. The full calendar can be found by clicking here.


The 2022-2023 school year calendar is comparable to the calendar from the 2021-2022 school year. Some highlights include:


The first day of school is scheduled to be Wednesday, August 24, 2022.


The high school’s open house is scheduled for Tuesday, September 6, 2022; the middle school’s open house is scheduled for Wednesday, September 7, 2022; the elementary center’s open house is scheduled for Thursday, September 8, 2022. Students are dismissed two hours early on the day of their school’s open house.


Fall break is scheduled for Thursday, November 24, 2022 through Monday, November 28, 2022.


Winter break is scheduled for Friday, December 23, 2022 through Monday, January 2, 2023.


An Act 80 Day (no school for students) is scheduled for Thursday, April 6, 2023. Spring break is scheduled for Friday, April 7, 2023 through Monday, April 10, 2023. 


Possible make-up days are scheduled on Monday, February 20, 2023 and Thursday, April 6, 2023.


The last day of school is scheduled to be Wednesday, May 31, 2023.


Beginning next school year, the district will follow a new early dismissal schedule for students for the day before fall break, the day before winter break, the day before spring break and the last day of school. The 2022-2023 school year early dismissal times for students for those days will be 11 a.m. for the high school, 11:40 a.m. for the middle school and 12:20 p.m. for the elementary center.


Commencement 2023 is tentatively scheduled for Thursday, June 1, 2023, with rain dates of Friday, June 2, 2023 and Saturday, June 3, 2023. Ceremony start times are to be determined.


*The 2022-2023 calendar is subject to future revisions.


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.